Recording of talk about Cavers one-name study

I gave a talk recently about my Cavers one-name study at the Guild of One-Name Studies regional meeting at Perth, Scotland, on 2nd November 2013. I was asked afterwards by fellow Guild members if I could put a version online. I’ve just recorded a new version, slides and audio. It’s just under 16 minutes long, and is essentially the same talk as before. I talked about how my one-name study has evolved over 30 years, including changing techniques, benefits and challenges of digitisation, and moves into social networking. Here’s the link.

3 thoughts on “Recording of talk about Cavers one-name study

  1. Reblogged this on Viv's Academic Blog and commented:

    I blogged recently about my productive time at the recent Guild of One-Name Studies regional meeting at Perth, Scotland. I was asked after that event if I could record a version of the talk I gave, and put it online. It’s now online, and this blog post gives more details, as well as the YouTube link.

  2. Viv, Thanks for sharing the YouTube presentation. It is great to see how others are coping with the data overload and what made them start a ONS. Writing blog posts, one at a time is a great way.

  3. Pingback: A year in recap: 2013 | Viv's Academic Blog

Leave a Reply

