Purpose of new blog

Welcome to this new blog. The purpose of it is to provide a place where I can post details of the early family trees that I’ve pieced together as part of my Cavers one-name study research. Many of these trees will be Scottish ones, reflecting the origins of the surname, but some will be English, some Canadian, and so on. All will be early, pre 1900, and most from the early 1800s or even earlier in some cases.

By having this blog I hope to write up my research findings more quickly, i.e. it’s acting as encouragement for me. It would also be easy to turn the blog posts into a collated book, or a separate web site. But this blog is the first step.

2 thoughts on “Purpose of new blog

    • Thanks Suzanne. I plan to post Canadian stories too, especially Ontario. Just working through the early British trees first, which generally the Canadian ones can be linked to. My next blog post will be about World War One Cavers soldiers, and that includes Canadians.

Leave a Reply

