Get your DNA test here! A tour of the Family Tree DNA Lab

Here’s an interesting insight into the Family Tree DNA lab, complete with many photographs and explanations of the processes the test samples go through. This is the company I am using for the Cavers Y-DNA project. I’ll be blogging about preliminary results of that in about a month, when we’ll have full results from two DNA test kits from two different Cavers lines, and I’ll be able to say if we have a match or not.
One thought on “Get your DNA test here! A tour of the Family Tree DNA Lab

  1. Hi

    I just got a Cavers 12/12 match at FTDNA. I believe my Cowings surname (and Cowan/s) and Cavers are connected in some way. On Ysearch I also have a 27/28 match with another Cavers with Roxburgh as place of origin!

    I will keep you posted!

    Brian Cowings

Leave a Reply

